ADK Photography Copyright 2013

When I was a tike, before I could read well, I would thumb though books just for the illustrations. Most times even if I couldn’t decipher the writing I could still understand the story. Understandably I liked comic books as well. I mean a story where illustrated panels say everything and words are secondary. Well, that was right up my ally. It used to be you’d protect your comics with only a plastic sleeve. Now there are great hard plastic protectors. These particular ones rate each issue by condition, seal your comics against harm, and their condition verified by Certified Guaranty Company, CGC Comics. Once you have your collector comics graded and placed in the holder remember to have good photos of your them for your home inventory and insurance. I had some creative fun with these for another fellow collector and friend.

ADK Photography Copyright 2013

ADK Photography Copyright 2013

 

Made the Hub jealous even more since these were signed as well. From the sunday newspaper comics to graphic novels what are your favorite illustrated stories?

 

