It has been a while since I whipped up a batch of cookies and I felt like trying something new. For a change from the summer fruit based deserts I’ve been making I felt like whipping up something chocolatey.  I searched online for something that was quick and used ingredients I already had. You have to strike quickly when the baking inspiration hits. I found a Dark Chocolate, Macadamia Nut, Chocolate Cookie repipe and made an inaurgural batch. The recipe was quick, easy, and produced a pretty tasty cookie that was stiff enough not to fall apart if you decided to dunk them in milk but not so hard as to annoy sensitive teeth. Super crunchy and me just don’t go together well anymore. I might try a few small variations on the next batch but I very much enjoyed munching on a few of them while I took the photographs.

Want to give them a try click below for a pdf recipe card.

Dark Chocolate, Macadamia Nut, Chocolate Cookies

