A couple months ago I had the Hub move  a little wall cabinet out of our powder room to the master bath upstairs. It’s new location works so much better and looks good but we’ve been living with a sad blank space downstairs. I had some left over water color paper, some ugly large pinkish frames, and a desire to play around with a new brand of water color paint. First I repainted one of the frames. Easy peesy with some spray paint and a light sanding between coats. While it was drying I grabbed some extra water color paper and decided what I wanted to do with a couple sketches. I settled on masking some hearts in a grid pattern.

I color washed randomly wet onto wet.

I only did one wash of paint. I like the graphic compostion but there are a few more sketch ideas I have so I might try another version later. Not bad for a little color pop and a quick art project.

Verbena even made a cameo.

Side note, I noticed the paper migrated on the mat after I hung it up. I’m sure it will bother me eventually and i’ll fix it. 

