This week was definitely cooler than the weather we had last week. From the 90’s to the 60’s. I broke out a light jacket for the first time this fall. The days are shorter and the natural light is less available now that winter has crept up. Other than my walks with the pup I was inside much of today.

This past winter I was given a set of my Grandma T’s little white porcelain horses from her. She has so many wonderful things now that each item doesn’t get seen amid the visual array around them. I remember looking at them in her living room cabinet as a little girl itching to touch them. Twenty years later I get my chance. They are small enough to fit in my hand, so cool and smooth. I decided they deserved a new look through new eyes. Everything old is new again, and treasured by new hands. XOXO Grandma!

